58.3 F
Saturday, June 3, 2023
HomeLocalOfficial Priest Appointments: Effective July 1, 2023

Official Priest Appointments: Effective July 1, 2023

Here’s a list of all the new priest assignments for the Archdiocese of Denver, including pastor and parochial vicar reassignments, parish administrators, chaplains and retirements. These appointments are effective July 1, 2023, unless noted otherwise.

Pastors Renewed for an Additional Six Years (or one year) at the Same Parish

Fr. Matthew Book, Light of the World in Littleton

Fr. Daniel Cardo, S.C.V., Holy Name in Englewood

Fr. Warli de Araujo Castro, Holy Cross in Thornton

Msgr. Jorge de los Santos, Our Lady Mother of the Church in Commerce City

Fr. James E. Fox, Good Shepherd in Denver (one year)

Fr. Simon Kalonga, St. Joseph & Holy Family in Fort Collins

- Advertisement -

Fr. Terrence Kissell, St. Michael the Archangel in Aurora (one year)

Fr. John Paul Leyba, St. Frances of Cabrini in Littleton

Fr. Humberto Marquez, St. John the Baptist in Longmont

Fr. Sean McGrath, Shrine of St. Anne in Arvada

Fr. Herman Joseph Nsubuga Jjuuko, St. Anthony of Padua in Julesburg

Fr. Jerome Rohr, St. Patrick in Holyoke, Christ the King in Haxtun and St. Peter the Apostle in Fleming

Fr. Joseph Tran, St. Joseph in Golden

Pastors Changing Parishes and New Pastor Assignments for Six Years:

Fr. Israel Perez-Lopez, Presentation of Our Lady in Denver

Fr. Joseph McLagan, St. Mary Magdalene in Denver, in addition to being Pastor at St. Bernadette in Lakewood

Fr. Julio César Amezcua Martín, St. Augustine in Brighton (effective May 5, 2023)

Fr. Matthew Magee, St. Stephen, Protomartyr in Glenwood Springs

Fr. Francis Thérèse Krautter, C.S.J., St. Ignatius of Loyola in Denver

Fr. Joseph Grady, St. Mary in Aspen and Snowmass Chapel in Snowmass Village

Fr. Philip Binh Tran, C.R.M., Queen of Vietnamese Martyrs in Wheat Ridge (effective July 8, 2023)

Parochial Vicars

Fr. Juan Adrian Hernandez Dominguez, St. Cajetan Parish in Denver

Fr. Arokiaraj Adaikaladoss, H.G.N., St. Joseph in Fort Collins

Fr. Isidore Orjikwe, Our Lady of the Valley in Windsor

Fr. John Mrozek, Our Lady of Fatima in Lakewood

Fr. Ireneusz Kuźmicki, St. Clare of Assisi in Edwards

Fr. Nailon Joshua Nyoni, St. Augustine in Brighton (effective April 20, 2023)

Fr. Juan Sebastian Splawinski, Ascension in Denver

Fr. Tomasz Surma, Holy Name in Steamboat

Fr. Peter Srsich, St. Thomas Aquinas in Boulder

Fr. Reinaldo Rojas, St. Mary in Rifle

Fr. John Ezratty, M.C., St. Bernadette in Lakewood and St. Mary Magdalene in Denver

Fr. Guillermo Bustillos, St. John the Baptist in Longmont

Fr. John Thérèse Creus, C.S.J., St. Ignatius of Loyola in Denver

Fr. Martin Latiff, M.C., Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception and St. Elizabeth of Hungary in Denver

Fr. Kevin Kasel, Our Lady of Loreto in Foxfield

Fr. Anthony Duc Huan Phan, Light of the World in Littleton

Fr. Patricio Xavier Chuquimarca Picuji, St. John the Baptist in Johnstown

Other Assignments/Departures

Fr. John Stapleton, Chaplain at Holy Family High School in Broomfield. He will reside at Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary in Denver.

Fr. Christian J. Mast, Chaplain at Bishop Machebeuf High School in Denver. He will reside at the Companions of Christ House in Denver.

Fr. James Claver, S.C.J., is reassigned as Chaplain at the Augustine Institute in Greenwood Village

Fr. Douglas Grandon is reassigned as National Chaplain for FOCUS

Fr. Braden Wagner is reassigned as Formator, St. John Vianney Seminary

Fr. Miguel Soubrier, Jail Ministry, effective April 1, 2023. He is in residence at Light of the World Parish in Littleton.

Fr. Dirk Dunfee, S.J., departs St. Ignatius of Loyola in Denver.

Fr. Patrick Quinn, S.J., departs St. Ignatius of Loyola in Denver.

Fr. Darrick Leier departs St. Mary in Aspen for the Diocese of Fargo, North Dakota.

Fr. Szymon Czuwara departs St. Francis of Assisi in Longmont for the Archdiocese of Lublin, Poland.

Fr. Bonaventure Cai My Loc, C.R.M., departs Queen of Vietnamese Martyrs in Wheat Ridge to be assigned as Pastor at another Congregation of the Mother of the Redeemer parish.


Fr. Edward Poehlmann

Fr. Elbert Chilson

Fr. Joseph Hartmann


Most Popular